Let’s Rewind: January

Usually January feels like it lasts forever and ever but this year it feels different. Maybe it’s the fact things still feel somewhat surreal or that the UK is currently going through it’s third national lockdown. Either way it’s been a peculiar month for one reason or another. As for video games, I can’t say I’ve played that much especially over the last week due to an injury, but I’ve spent a lot of time just chilling out playing some favourites this past month.

The Sims 4

I’ve been playing a bit here and there ahead of The Sims 4 Paranormal Stuff Pack release. I haven’t really done a lot in game as I wanted to start fresh once the latest pack was released. Now that the pack has been released I’ve managed to explore some of the new gameplay, and I’ve been working on a few new builds for my Sims.

I’ve also been thinking of potentially starting either the Legacy Challenge or Not So Berry Challenge as something fun to do for a change. I’ve tried doing the Legacy Challenge in the past, and it didn’t go to well at the time. However, I feel slightly more optimistic this time around.

Animal Crossing New Horizons

This will probably come as no surprise that I’ve been playing even more Animal Crossing lately. I talked more about this in my last blog post about the reasons why and being able to start a new Island Getaway has been the perfect way to relax lately. I also can’t wait to check out the new update and upcoming events in the coming weeks!

You can check out The Animal Crossing Diaries: New Horizons blog post here! Alternatively, you can follow my Island adventures over on Instagram here.

Old School Runescape

I’ve been playing Runescape here and there over the last few weeks. It feels very nostalgic to be playing again. There’s still a lot that I remember from when I first played but there’s so much that is either new or that I’ve completely forgotten about. I’ve mainly been working on building up my skills rather than completing quests at the moment. One thing that I’ve loved is that I don’t need to be sat at my computer to play. I can also play on my phone or on my iPad which is brilliant for when I just want to chill on the sofa in the evening.

Apart from playing a small handful of games, I’ve spent some time catching up on some shows on Netflix as well as making some more progress through my Bioshock Rapture book. I also recently picked up the prequel book for Watch Dogs Legion that I’m excited to start reading once I’ve finished my current book.

As for February, I’m not sure where it will take me. I’m looking forward to the release of Super Mario 3D World and Nintendo Switch, although I will be holding off picking it up to start with due to my injury. I’m also looking forward to watching Wandavision (I know, I know I’m behind) as well as the rest of season 2 of The Mandalorian.

What have you been playing lately?

2 thoughts on “Let’s Rewind: January

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.